Skip to main content

Schools and Departments

The Faculty of Humanities is comprised of four schools. Each school has multiple departments which specialise in a wide array of degrees.

sobe banner

School of Built Environment

Courses in the School of Built Environment appeal to creative people fascinated with urban life, construction, buildings and the environment, and those who have a desire to improve living conditions for all people. Explore the School of Built Environment.

soda banner

School of Design and Art

Courses within the School of Design and Art encourage emerging artists and designers to find an individual voice and provide the skills to channel their distinctive qualities into coherent visual languages in a variety of media. Explore the School of Design and Art.

building 501

School of Education

The School of Education prepares professionals for practice in a wide range of education-related fields. We are known nationally and internationally for the quality of our programs. Explore the School of Education.

mcca banner

School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts

Renowned for producing job-ready graduates, the school boasts an on-campus film studio, theatre, radio station, student newspaper and online student magazine. Explore the School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts.