Skip to content
Curtin University
Humanities

Asian Languages Staff

image

A/Professor Grace Zhang (Chinese, Linguistics, Intercultural Communication)
Head, Department of Asian Languages
Coordinator for Chinese
Office: 209.408
Tel: 08 9266 3478
Email: Grace.Zhang@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr. Hyun Chang (Asian Studies, Asian Business Cultures, Asian Religions, Korean Studies)
Undergraduate Coordinator
Coordinator for Asian Studies and Korean
Office: 209.325
Tel: 9266 7079
Email: H.Chang@curtin.edu.au

Qian Gong (Chinese, Media Studies)
Office: 209.409
Tel: 9266 7042
Email: Q.Gong@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr Wai Ling Yeung (Chinese, History)
Office: 209.339
Tel: 9266 3933
Email: W.Yeung@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr Ian Chalmers (Indonesian Studies, Southeast Asian Politics )
Coordinator for Indonesian
Office: 209.407
Tel: 9266 7081
Email: I.Chalmers@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr Yuko Asano-Cavanagh (Japanese, Linguistics)
Office: 209.404
Tel: 9266 7689
Email: Y.Asano@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr. Hiroshi Hasegawa (Japanese, Education, Language Teaching and Learning, Communication)
Office: 209.406
Tel: 9266 7616
Email: H.Hasegawa@exchange.curtin.edu.au

Dr. Kyoko Kawasaki (Japanese, Linguistics, Discourse Analysis)
Coordinator for Japanese
Office: 209.405
Tel: 9266 2395
Email: K.Kawasaki@exchange.curtin.edu.au